Questions for the Governance Call 27/09

Hey guys!

Based on the latest calls, we noticed that a sheet with questions would be helpful!
I will create this sheet on a bi-weekly base, so we have a clean list with questions every Gov. call!
Drop your questions in this topic, so we can handle them in the next call!

2 Likes
  1. This may sound like a silly question but are you increasing the supply because StormX is running out of cash to run the business? A simple “Yes” or “No” answer would suffice.

2. Is there any external funding (more investment) on the horizon? If so, can this negate the need for the extra supply?

3. I am no expert but if we had more users of the app and thus more cash coning from the shops, we would not necessarily need this supply increase. Is this correct? If this is correct, then what are we doing to increase the app usage and get new users? The number of new users to StormX has reduced massively over the last year going from over 100 per day to less than 10 per day now. This seems to be driven by a lack of affective marketing. How can this be fixed? We seem to have gained nothing from the vast amount of cash spent on basketball, poker, and motor-racing promotions.

3 Likes
  1. Can we see details of potential “big ticket” stores that we would aim to add for each region in the world we want to expand into? Some metrics that include those store’s estimated revenues/web traffic would be beneficial.

2. Will the STMX token upgrade affect ATH on a technical level since they are paired on Uniswap? E.g old smart contract version of ATH with newer version of STMX.

1 Like
  1. What is the ultimate impact on the StormX business if the vote is no to increasing the supply and we stay as is?
2 Likes
  1. this isn’t related to the STMX swap/upgrade directly, but more so to ATH and financing rounds - which somewhat relates to the token upgrade.